Glow of Hope

A tiny glow of hope is placed into this tiny whisper of a story being born. Not a new beginning but a continuation of a voice lost in the abyss of a cove. “Can you hear me?” She says from the depths of her cocoon. You may not remember me for how I looked like before, but that’s ok. I’m still the same on the inside. I might not completely remember right away what I’m here to do once I’m born. I’ve even got another piece of me somewhere in another cocoon, and she may not remember at all. But one day we’ll know we’re here to look like you so maybe then you can finally listen to us.”

Leave a Reply

