Girl Meets Hurricane

I watched an episode yesterday from Disney Channel’s Girl meets World. I love that series because it teaches you life lessons in the most creative ways and its still very funny. I haven’t seen a show like that in the longest time. I’m so happy that there is at least one kind of show like that on kid’s channels. funny but thoughtful. I used to think hope was an amazing thing but then I realized why put expectations when you might end up disappointed? Might as well not have any. They talked about Hurricane Katrina and how the people of New Orleans reacted to the aftermath. They played Jazz and had hurricane picnics and hurricane barbecues. even when geography told them that they live below sea level and its a “place for suckers” as they said in the series, they still had hope that things were going to get better. And they did. I have been losing hope about my fear to speak my mind because I had been Killed in the past for what I believed in or what I was. I wonder when I’ll ever be able to be myself without suffocating in anxiety or having flashbacks of a fisherman stabbing me or the being beaten or persecuted for what I believe. That episode made me realize that hope is a good thing. It keeps us going. it has been 4 years since I had been diligently trying to overcome the fear of being myself. Now that I have come to terms that it is an irrational fear from my past, I am one step closer to overcoming it.

Even if the storm is bad, even when it feels like you won’t ever make it, Hope… It will get better. it always does.

‪#‎Girlmeetsworld‬ ‪#‎disneychannel‬ ‪#‎amazing‬

GIRL MEETS WORLD - "Girl Meets Hurricane" - Cory and Shawn take the girls out for a fun night. But just as Maya feels closer to Shawn, someone from his past comes back into his life and risks ruining everything. This episode of "Girl Meets World" airs Friday, June 19 (8:30 PM - 9:00 PM ET/PT), on Disney Channel. (Disney Channel/Ron Tom) BEN SAVAGE, CHERYL TEXIERA, ROWAN BLANCHARD, SABRINA CARPENTER

GIRL MEETS WORLD – “Girl Meets Hurricane” – Cory and Shawn take the girls out for a fun night. But just as Maya feels closer to Shawn, someone from his past comes back into his life and risks ruining everything. This episode of “Girl Meets World” airs Friday, June 19 (8:30 PM – 9:00 PM ET/PT), on Disney Channel. (Disney Channel/Ron Tom)
BEN SAVAGE, CHERYL TEXIERA, ROWAN BLANCHARD, SABRINA CARPENTER

Leave a Reply

